DC Cinematic Universe revealed


Fellow Movie Talkers, we finally have the highly anticipated slate from Warner Bros on the upcoming DC Comics film adaptations. In case you were wondering, yes this is official as the announcement comes straight from the top by Warner Bros CEO Kevin Tsujihara, who broke the news earlier this week. The following is a blueprint for the DC cinematic universe.

  • Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice – March 25th, 2016
  • Suicide Squad – August 5th, 2016
  • Wonder Woman – June 23rd, 2017
  • Justice League – November 17th, 2017
  • The Flash – March 23rd, 2018
  • Aquaman – July 27th, 2018
  • Shazam – April 5th, 2019
  • Justice League 2 – June 14th, 2019
  • Cyborg – April 3rd, 2020
  • Green Lantern – June 19th, 2020

The Warner Bros CEO also revealed that Jason Mamoa will in fact play Aquaman, which I think is a great casting choice. Further casting news also reveals that Erza Miller will play The Flash, and with that news I’m sure the hopes of getting TV actors such as Stephen Amell as Green Arrow to joining the movie universe is gone.

Now before those of you who were thinking about putting Warner Bros/DC on par with Marvel Studios, remember that this entire slate solely relies on Batman V Superman to be a huge hit financially and critically. Still it’s great to see the confidence and increase in structure over at Warner Bros. concerning their comic book properties. Their previous attempt to build a cinematic universe started and ended with 2011’s Green Lantern.

Follow us on Twitter @movietalkex

Categories: DC

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s